Lush ‘Never Mind The Ballistics’ bath bomb

Welcome to my first review for this website! Hopefully it will be the first of many exciting product reviews.

Today I am reviewing one of Lush’s newer bath bombs ‘Never Mind The Ballistics’. Just on hearing the name you can probably tell it’s a play on ‘Never Mind The Bollocks’ and the fact that it is pink and yellow confirms that. I just HAD to have it! What Sex Pistols fan wouldn’t?

img_20161014_134440

I used to actually chop the bath bombs in half because they are so big but lately I have been plonking a whole one in the bath with me. But it’s useful to bear in mind that you can chop them in half and it won’t affect the quality or performance.

Lush’s ‘Never Mind The Ballistics’ is hand-made, vegan and cruelty free and uses fair trade products where applicable. It pretty much ticks all the boxes on that front.

So, after running a nice hot bath and grabbing my book, I settled myself down for some punk rock bath time. On first sniffs before dissolving, it smelled quite fruity which I feel matches the overall look. It continued to make my bath nice and fruity. Actually, I have to say that I couldn’t stop thinking about the tuity fruity sweets I used to eat as a kid. To me, it smelled exactly like that and the colour it turned the water was just like it too! Very orangey. A quick look at the ingredients reveals I’m not too far off with that train of thought. Lime and sweet orange oils provide an overall fruity smell, whilst cocoa butter and fresh bananas help soften the water and your skin. The bath bomb also fizzes at a reasonable pace so it won’t dissolve too quick, enabling you to have a long, luscious bath time. It’s definitely a new favourite of mine and I’ll be buying it again!

It’s a 10/10!

In the words of Lush themselves, God Save The Clean.

Never Mind The Ballistics is available at all good Lush UK stores and retails at £4.25 each.

To see a video of ‘Never Mind The Ballistics’ fizzing, click here.

 

One thought on “Lush ‘Never Mind The Ballistics’ bath bomb

Leave a comment