Lush’s ‘So White’ Bath Bomb

Apologies for the late review. I’ve finally grabbed a moment to sit down and write. It’s been pretty chaotic here. We’ve just finished decorating so now we are having to clean and piece everything back together. On top of that I’ve had an unwell rattie to look after but thankfully he should make a full recovery.

I’ve chosen to review another Lush bath bomb. This time it’s ‘So White’, part of their Christmas range (although that wasn’t why I chose it). I DID choose it because it smelled rather lovely when I gave it a sniff in the shop. Quite citrusy I thought. I’m fairly certain I’ve had it before as I recognised it.

As you might have guessed, ‘So White’ is a pun on ‘Snow White’. Lush do like their puns I have learned (see Never Mind The Ballistics). The bath bomb is completely white except for what I described as ‘a green *fanny’ ingrained on one side. I realised it was perhaps, meant to be a Christmas tree . . .

14731111_395608337495236_6140971143617215883_n.jpg

Not really knowing what to expect, due to the colour, I dropped it into my bath and watched it dissolve. It’s quite a fast fizzer but I quickly realised I had discovered a new favourite. That green fanny I was talking about? Yeah, it basically turned my entire bath an amazing radioactive green colour that didn’t stain the tub! Funnily enough, merely days ago I was saying how a toxic green coloured bath would be my idea of heaven!

The scent was not over-powering and in fact quite relaxing. Your senses are treated to this wonderful vibrant hue and a delicious mixture of crisp apple and orange flower absolute. There’s also neroli oil which is supposed to be uplifting and toning, rose oil; said to be balancing and restorative and bergamot oil; more uplifting and cleansing. You should be touching the ceiling by now with all this ‘uplifting’. But overall there’s a nice mixture of scents and ingredients that surprisingly contribute to a festive feeling. Perhaps not your typical ‘mince pies, Christmas pudding’ aromas, but more of a wintery, fresh smell.

14702355_395609020828501_8797277010427235708_n

I really enjoyed this bath bomb. The only thing that would make it better would be for the Christmas tree design to actually resemble a Christmas tree and not a female’s genitalia.

9/10

‘So White’ is available at all Lush UK retailers at £3.75 each.

*Any Americans reading, ‘fanny’ doesn’t mean ‘ass’ over here.

Leave a comment